Winners Announced in 2017 McSAM Awards Presented by StrucSure Home Warranty

Winners Announced in 2017 McSAM Awards Presented by StrucSure Home Warranty

Posted by Public Relations, With 0 Comments, Category: 2017, Communications, McSAM Awards, Press Release, Special Events,

The Dallas Builders Association has announced winners of its 38th Annual McSAM Awards, presented March 25 in partnership with StrucSure Home Warranty. The McSAM Awards are held each spring to recognize “maximum creativity in sales and marketing.” More than 330 entries were received this year, and winners were named in 63 categories.

The awards gala held at the Westin Galleria Dallas was a sellout. Television personality Amy Vanderoef was the master of ceremonies.

In the industry-judged awards, Drees Custom Homes was awarded the McSAM Builder of the Year. Village at Twin Creeks by Green Brick Partners was named Master Planned Community of the Year - 600 acres or less, and Harvest by Hillwood Communities was named Master Planned Community of the Year - 600 acres or more. Industry experts from around the country including builders, architects, interior designers and new home marketing professionals judged the awards.

Highland Homes won the prestigious People’s Choice Builder of the Year honors. Windsong Ranch by Terra Verde Group, LLC was named People's Choice Community of the Year.

The People’s Choice competition rewards builders and developers based on consumer voting. To identify the People’s Choice winners, the Dallas BA enlists a third party firm that sends an online survey to hundreds of homebuyers, asking for feedback on everything from home design, sales experience, customer service, community lifestyle and overall satisfaction. Respondents were also asked to rate – on a scale from zero to 10 – how likely they would be to recommend a particular builder or community to a friend or family member, which is considered the gold standard in customer satisfaction surveying. This is the sixth time that Highland Homes has received this honor.

Other winners in the industry-judged categories were:

  • Home of the Year – The Bluffs at Austin Waters – The Madison II by Southgate Homes, designed by John Lively & Associates;
  • Community of the Year – The Bluffs at Austin Waters by Southgate Homes;
  • Builder/Project Manager of the Year – Grant Jackson of Dunhill Homes;
  • Sales/Project Manager of the Year – Rebecca Gibson of CB JENI/Normandy Homes;



Thank you to our 2017 McSAM Partners: StrucSure Home Warranty, Neighborhood Management, David Weekley Homes, Texas Counter Fitters, PrimeLending, Anderson Hanson Blanton, CB JENI Homes/Normandy Homes, Wisenbaker Builder Services, Wildridge, DFW, Terra Verde Group/Windsong Ranch, Trinity Falls, Insight Association Management, Drees Custom Homes, Wells Fargo, Acme Brick Company, Chase Bank, Cornerstone Home Lending, FirstService Residential, Focus 360, Hillwood Communities, Huffines Communities, MLAW Consultants & Engineers, Sales Solve Everything, Stone Systems of North Texas, Identitec Sign Company, WFAA-Channel 8 News and