Officers and Board of Directors Announced for 2017-2018

Officers and Board of Directors Announced for 2017-2018

Posted by Communications Director, With 0 Comments, Category: 2017, Big Board, Communications, Special Events, Special Events Featured,

Alan Hoffmann, CGB, CGP, of Hoffmann Homes will be installed as the 75th president of the Dallas Builders Association Sept. 29 during ceremonies held at The Empire Room in Dallas. The Installation is presented in partnership with StrucSure Home Warranty.

Matt Robinson of Walton Development Management will become the first vice president.

Justin Webb, CGB, CGP, CMP, GMB, of Altura Homes is the new officer on the ladder, serving as vice president/secretary.

Glen Paschall of Intex Electrical Contractors will serve a two-year term as associate vice president.

Stephen Puckett of LegacyTexas Bank returns for the second year as treasurer.

Theme of this year’s Installation and for the year ahead is “Celebrating Our Past, Building Our Future.” Registration with cocktails courtesy of PrimeLending, a Plains Capital Company, will begin at 6 p.m. Valet parking will be provided by Lee Lighting. Following the banquet, one of the nation's hottest dance bands, Emerald City Band, will perform on the Centricity and Hotchkiss Insurance Stage. Tickets are $110 per person and can be purchased at

The evening will also feature presentation of some of the Dallas BA’s most prestigious awards. The Hugh Prather Trophy is given annually to the builder, remodeler or developer member who has done the most for the betterment of the community and the industry. The Clyde Anderson Associate of the Year Award recognizes an associate member’s contributions to and support of the Dallas Builders Association. The AP Roffino Award will be presented to an outstanding division or council. The Shorty Howard Trophy goes to the year’s top membership recruiter. The APEX Award recognizes a builder’s professionalism in doing business with associate members.

Being sworn into office will be the 2017-2018 Board of Directors. These include Barry Hensley, CGP, MCGP, GSP, NorthStar Luxury Homes; Mark Dann, Highland Classic Homes; Tom Greico, Greico Modern Homes; Kelly Reynolds, Keen Homes; Matt Mitchell, CGB, CGP, MCGP, James Andrews Custom Homes; Mike Phillips, CGA, GSP, ProSource Wholesale Floorcoverings; Phil Smith, The Bath & Kitchen Showplace; Larry Baty, Cadenhead Servis Gas; Jim White, OmniView Windows and Doors; Kelly Hoodwin, CMP, Altura Homes; Sherry Scott, CSP, Drees Homes; Andrew Pieper, Hillwood Communities; Brian Webster, KWA Construction; Russell Daniels, Bush Rudnicki Shelton; Doug Bowerman, Affiliated Bank; Cole Baker, BMC; and Dave Hambley, Expressions Home Gallery.

Other 2017-2018 directors are Anthony Ross, Anthony Properties Development; Matt Walls, Winston Homes; Nadia Christian, Petersen Custom Homes LLC; Richard Miller, First American Title Company; Chris Marquardt, MLAW Consultants & Engineers; and Paige Shipp, Metrostudy.

Additionally, the presidents of Dallas BA divisions and chairmen of councils will serve on the Board. These are Jeff Dworkin, CGP, JLD Asset Management dba JLD Custom Homes, Dallas Division; Warren Hilla, Dynamic Engineering, Metro North Division; Glen Castillo, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, Metro East Division; Jim Wilkins, Pella Windows & Doors, Remodelers Council; John Schmidt, Cadence McShane Construction Company, Multifamily Builders Council; and LaMont Godbolt, Summit Funding, Sales & Marketing Council.

Chairs of certain committees will also serve on the Board. These are HOMEPAC, Jeff Dworkin, CGP, JLD Asset Management dba JLD Custom Homes; Education, John Todd, CAPS, CGP, CGR, Elite Remodeling; Government Relations, Matt Robinson, Walton Development & Management; Communications, Tom Sadler, Tom Sadler & Associates; Membership, Donnie Evans, CGP, Altura Homes; Retention, Nominating, Donnie Evans, CGP, Altura Homes; Spike Club, Geanie Vaughn, CGA, CGP, Lee Lighting; and Volume Builders, Justin Webb, CGB, CGP, CMP, GMB.

The Association’s Honored Life Directors and Past President Life Directors are permanent members of the Board. New Honored Life Directors this year are Tiffany Acree, StrucSure Home Warranty, and Bill Deal, Centricity. A complete list of Life Directors can be found on

Partnership opportunities are available for this event. Contact Misty Varsalone at 214-615-5012 for details.